About

Hours:
Monday: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am to 6:00pm
Friday: 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am to 2:00pm
Sunday: Closed

You can find us at 515 West College Avenue, Silver City, New Mexico 88061.

frontsculpturedscn2959cropped

Call: (575) 538-3672     |     Email: ref@silvercitymail.com

Holiday closures:

New Year’s Day (observed): Monday, January 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Day: Monday, January 16, 2017
President’s Day: Monday, February 20, 2017
Spring holiday: Friday, April 14, 2017
Memorial Day: Saturday, May 27 through Monday, May 29, 2017
Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2017
Labor Day: Saturday, September 2 through Monday, September 4, 2017
Veteran’s Day (observed): Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 23 through Saturday, November 25, 2017
Christmas: Saturday, December 23 through Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Mission

The mission of the Silver City Public Library is to:
● Provide access to information and ideas
● Foster literacy, life-long learning, and creativity
● Connect people to each other and the wider world
● Strengthen our communities

Vision

The Silver City Public Library is a gateway to the knowledge and information needed to sustain a healthy, thriving community.

Values

● Accountability: We are honest and responsible stewards of our resources.
● Service: We assist everyone with courtesy, kindness, patience, and respect.
● Equality and inclusivity: We provide free and equal access to services, resources, and programs. We believe in equality of access and opportunity.
● Knowledge: We believe in the importance of curiosity, access to information, and learning for personal and community growth.
● Place: We believe in the importance of providing a welcoming place for people to connect with each other and explore independently.
● Essential Resource: We believe that libraries are integral to our communities.

Library Policies

Policies for library services, how to use the library, and more.

Library Staff
Library Advisory Board